Welcome to our young adult area!

Our young adult collection features fiction, non-fiction, and graphic novel titles geared towards high school age patrons and older. 

The Chapters' Book Club

51J5poVyq0L._SX328_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

We've partnered with Noble High School and the Tri-Town Bookmobile to offer a teen book club called The Chapters. All Noble High School students are welcome to join! 

Past books we've discussed include: With the Fire on High by Elizabeth Acevedo, I'll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson, The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas, Long Way Down by Jason Reynolds, and Truly Devious by Maureen Johnson.

Our next virtual book club meeting is Tuesday, November 9th at 7pm. We will be discussing "Out of Nowhere" by Maria Padian - and Maria herself will be joining us!

If you are interested in joining The Chapters' book club, please speak to Ms. Taylor at the Noble High School library.

Not sure what to read next?
Here are some of our teen librarian Alaina's recommendations!

41TWOr+S8HL._SX330_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

The Girls I've Been
by Tess Sharpe

This is an amazing story about a teen con-artist who is taken hostage with her friends during a bank robbery and must use her skills from past cons to save everyone. This is a fast-paced story that's a great choice if you're in a bit of a reading slump and need something exciting to keep your interest. Read it now before the Netflix movie comes out! 

9781250780362.jpg

Me (Moth)

by Amber McBride

This novel-in-verse follows Moth, who is grieving the loss of her entire family in a car accident, and Sani, who is struggling with his own sadness but finds happiness in his friendship with Moth. Because of the format, this is a really fast read, which is great since since the ending is so amazing that you'll want to re-read the entire book. Trust me. 

91F+jTIBl1L.jpg

Elatsoe
By Darcie Little Badger

Living in an alternate version of America where magic, myths, and monsters of all sorts are real, Elatsoe is able to raise the ghosts of dead animals, a skill that runs in her Lipan Apache family. When her cousin dies and the police rule it an accident, Elatsoe decides to do a little investigating of her own. Elatsoe is strong, funny, and a bit sassy - if you're looking for a new favorite character, look no further!

8136harxibL.jpg

Miss Meteor
By Tehlor Kay Mejia and 
Anna-Marie McLemore

This story follows former best friends Lita and Chicky as they team up to help Lita win the Miss Meteor beauty pageant. This is an LGBTQ+ contemporary story focused on friendship, but there's also a bit of romance and some magical realism thrown in. While this story is an absolutely delight, it also tackles important issues like transphobia, homophobia, xenophobia, and bullying. If you're looking for a book that will have you smiling from ear to ear, this is it!

81+6vhr1WrL.jpg

The Belles
By Dhonielle Clayton

Set in a world where people are born gray, this story centers around a Belle named Camille. Belles not only have beauty of their own, they are able to completely transform the appearance of others, from the color of their skin, hair, and eyes to the shapes of their bodies. When Camille becomes the favorite Belle of the queen, she learns some dark and terrible things about her world and the Belles. This is a great book to pick up if you're looking for a dark fantasy that's both beautiful and disturbing.  

9780593398852.jfif

Small Favors
By Erin A. Craig

A Rumpelstiltskin retelling, Small Favors follows Ellerie, who lives with her family in Amity Falls, a small, isolated village surrounded by a forest in the Blackspire Mountain range. There have been stories about monsters or devils in the forest, but when strange things start happening around town and a supply party is massacred in the woods, Ellerie begins to wonder if there is actually some truth to the stories. This book is perfect for fans of The Village or anyone looking for a creepy book that isn't so scary it will give you nightmares.